Eye Candy

28 Mar

I am in need of some major inspiration around here.  My creative home tank is running low and a little eye candy should hopefully do the trick.  Here are some of my most recent online finds.  Enjoy.

Diggin’ the green couch.  Creepy Bill staring at me isn’t so bad either.  I’m all of a sudden craving jello. Hmm.

Pinned Image

The moment I saw this picture I wanted to paint one of the rooms glossy black.  I love this so much!  I have an idea of using black somewhere in the house, but I’m not going to tell you about that yet.  It’s still an idea so lets see if I don’t change my mind by tomorrow.  The girly pictures really balance out the masculine color.  Too pretty.

Pinned Image

Now this is how you do wallpaper.  The green couch with all the yummy pillows?  Get outta here!

Pinned Image

I may have to start taking piano lessons just so I can have an excuse to paint a piano this color.  I love the old lady plates on the wall too.

Pinned Image

This is what I would love for our guest room to look like.  All white and foofoo to the max!  Is foofoo a word?  It is now.  I don’t think I would ever leave that bed.  Just check on me every couple of hours.

Beautiful color choice for a peaceful office.  If only I could convince Baggos to change our current office paint color.  I may have to booze him up first.

What is not to love about this room?  Floor to ceiling book shelves and framed pictures?  Hells to the yeah.

Pinned Image

The creative home tank is a little bit more full thanks to these inspiring pictures.  Now if only I could get off my lazy ass and get to creating!  Sorry about the language mom.  Goodnight bloogies.  🙂

4 Responses to “Eye Candy”

  1. Diana March 28, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    hello there stranger! Miss ya! Anyway, all of these pictures are very nice but good look trying to paint the office the cool blue color! No way man!!! LOL 🙂 That white guest bedroom would be awesome and I would become a permanent house guest much to Andrew’s protest!! Hope to see you all soon! Love Mama Sol

  2. Leyla March 29, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Those are some fab pictures young lady!

  3. Patricia Fogt March 29, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Love your ideas Mariam 🙂

  4. Patricia Fogt March 29, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    LOVE the blue and white room ~ so feminine and very chic and French looking!

Leave a Reply

