Quest For Inspiration

15 Feb

As you all know, my last post was me confessing that I have been less than inspired to get back to decorating the house.  So, I thought I would at least start by rooms that sparked my inspiration fire (kinky).

There is nothing about this space that I do not love.  I cannot tell you how much I have wanted to find antlers that I could paint white and use somewhere in the house.  Who knew they cost a freakin’ butt load of money!  I also love the idea of layering two types of rugs.  Genius!

One word: A-Freakin-Mazing!!  A wall full of frames and antlers?  Uh yes please.

Collected Wall Art

Eclectic love 🙂  Who doesn’t love a room full of patterns and more patterns?

Pinned Image

Very simple and elegant.  I probably would change the chandelier to a more chunky crystal one though.

Pinned Image

Beautiful color scheme.  Blue is so relaxing to come home to.

Pinned Image

I had the idea of placing random framed mirrors layered like this on a dresser for the guest room.  I may have to go thrift store shopping for some mirrors very soon.  I love the way this could look.  Not too fond of the star branch thing.

Image Detail

I so want to have random framed art and mirrors that fill up a wall.  I will make it happen.  Not sure about that clay hanging lamp.  Kinda ugly if you ask me.  Burning those pillows would also improve the overall look.

Image Detail

I have always wanted a stand up mirror that I could lean against the wall in the living room.  They are actually way beyond this thrifty girl’s budget.  When I saw this room all I saw was the back tiled mirror and I got the idea of making my own.  I could buy individual mirrored tiles and glue them to a board of some type and totally make it awesome!  So going to do this.

Image Detail

Framed antlers!  Yes please!!!!!

Image Detail

Cool little office nook.  Hello there pretty green 🙂  This space works so great because the green is in little places throughout the design.  Great idea for making a room look pulled together.

Image Detail

Searching the web is one of my most favorite things to do.  It is filled with such great ideas!  I feel my interior design mojo coming back ever so slowly.  I’ll be back in the game in no time, baby!

I would like to leave you all with a cute picture of Miss Sophia for your viewing pleasure.  Enjoy.

And yes, her feet have some how come out of the arm hole and her front paws are out of the turtle neck.  I swear to you I did not alter this photo.  This is Mini in all her greatness.

4 Responses to “Quest For Inspiration”

  1. Patricia Fogt February 20, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Love the pics Mariam! Especially the one of Mini ~ she’s so cute!!! Anyway, I know with time, all your inspiration will come back. We all need a break 🙂 Love you ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mirror Mirror On The Wall ………. « First Home Diva - February 20, 2012

    […] Quest For Inspiration (forevervintageblog.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Bedroom Decor: Wall Art | The Occasional Affair - February 22, 2012

    […] Quest For Inspiration (forevervintageblog.com) Share:MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Art, Bedroom, For The Home, Inspiration | Tagged Art, Decor and Design, Home Decor, Ideas, Interior Design, Interiors, photos, Visual Arts, Wall Art […]

Leave a Reply

