I Have A Confession………

14 Feb

…………….I have lost inspiration in the house decorating/reno department here at the casa.  😦

I have been trying to avoid doing this post for a while now hoping that one of these days I would get motivated to get back to decorating and creating things which I love to do.  I love the feeling of taking something shabby and giving it new life.

Remember this guy?  My first furniture makeover.

I can’t tell you the happiness I felt with this project.

All dressed up and gorgeous.

I am trying to remember the reason why I started this blog to begin with.  We had just moved into our very first home and I had so many ideas of what I was going to turn it into.  I have always loved interior design and having this house has been a dream come true for a wanna be interior designer like me.

I still have a box filled with these little guys that I had once had inspiration to use in the house.  I promise to actually put them up soon.

Remember my thrift store finds?   How could I have just abandoned them like this?  They don’t deserve this.

Little side table?  Is that you?  I’m sorry for priming you and not giving you your new paint yet 😦

Lastly, I would like to  discuss my wall stencil.   I was so beyond inspired to use this in our dining room nook.  I ordered it online and almost cried tears of joy when it came in the mail.

My stencil baby has been hibernating in it’s little cardboard cave for way too long now.

The beautiful design it has the potential to make if I just get out of this creative funk I have been in.

Image Detail

I would like to end this posting by saying I am sorry for abandoning my blog and losing sight of why I started it to begin with.  I promise to not let my daily job (boooooo!) and pure lack of laziness stop me from doing what I love to do.  I am vowing to get my inspiration back if it’s the last thing I do.   Thanks for everyone who actually keeps up with my little rants and sticking with me even though I have been slacking lately.  I promise to show you more home creations.

Happy Valentines Day Everyone!  I love you all 🙂

This is what happens when you don’t have a vase.  Ignore the defrosting salmon.  A girl’s gotta eat.

Love you Baggins and little Mini.

4 Responses to “I Have A Confession………”

  1. Nat February 14, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    I noticed you didn’t post a picture of that pinche
    lamp from hell that almost killed me.

  2. Leyla February 15, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Yay! I can’t wait to read the next blog. I’ve been patiently waiting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

