New Rug = Happy Me

1 Feb

Hey there bloggies.  It’s been a while since I last posted anything.  I apologize, geez.  You don’t have to be so mean about it.

Remember my rug that I spent countless hours making?

The rug that little Ms. Sophia kept me company with while I was making it for hours and hours?

The rug that the little one decided to make her own personal pee pad and poo poo spot for her mom to clean up every day?

She looks innocent but she is a sneaky little poo bandit.  The problem with little girl always doing her thing on my rug creation is that it was really hard to clean because of  the tape backing it had on it.  All of the pieces were held together using carpet tape, but after the millionth time cleaning it, it was starting to look a little shabby and not so very cute.

An important decision had to be made.  The rug had to go.  Goodbye.  May you be poop free in rug heaven my dear zebra angel.

I was sad for about a minute until I decided to make a run to  Home Goods (my favorite place in the world) to look for a new one.

Jackpot!

Im actually kind of happy Sophia pooped the other carpet to death.  I like this one so much better!  Sorry old rug.

I love the simple design to it and the fact that it is a grayish blue.  It fits in perfectly with the living room.  So happy.

You did good after all little girl.

How could you be mad at that face?

3 Responses to “New Rug = Happy Me”

  1. Leyla February 2, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Nice!… Sophie!!!!!

  2. Man February 7, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    My dogs pee everywhere. I just yelled at one of them for peeing on my cello’s case.

Leave a Reply

