Chocolate Protien Cookies

28 Jan

Yes, I have been on a protein overload lately.  I have managed to put protein powder in just about everything and there is no stopping me.  After a few mishaps and “what the hell did you make!” mistakes in the kitchen,  I managed to make one yummy meat head treat.

Behold the power that is the chocolate protein cookie.

Yeah, that would be ooey gooey chocolateness happening before your very eyes.  And because there’s protein in them that means there’s no calories!  Well, that’s what I keep telling myself every time I down another one.

Here’s how to make these lovely creatures of sugar delight.

I actually just followed the directions on the back on this dark chocolate bag of goodness.  I made some changes to make them “kick butt” protein cookies though.

Chocolate protein Cookies

2  1/4 C protein powder of your choice ( used as flour substitute)

3-4 Tbs of cocoa powder (optional)

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 package of cream cheese (my butter substitute)

3/4 C granulated sugar

3/4 C packed brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 large eggs

1 package of dark chocolate morsels

First, mix the protein powder, baking soda and salt in a small bowl.  I also threw in a some scoops of cocoa powder because I am a chocolate freak and nothing ever has enough chocolate in it.  If you are normal and choose to not be chocolately awesome like me then you can skip that step.

Next, mix both sugars, vanilla extract, and cream cheese until yummy fluffy.  Do not mix in the chocolate morsels yet.  You can just snack on them until it’s time for them to go in.  This is a necessary step to insure that the product is up to your chocolate standards.

 Beat the two eggs in next.  Make sure they know that you’re the boss and if they leave an egg shell in your batter they’re going to get it!

Slowly mix in the dry mixture to the gooey mixture and stir in the chocolate.  Nothing is better than eating raw cookie dough from the bowl.  Try not to consume the entire bowl so that you can bake at least a couple of cookies.

Scoop them on a parchment lined pan and bake at 350*f for about 10-15mins.  They burn easilly so don’t take a nap while they’re in the oven.

These cookies have the power to turn your body into a muscle-building machine.  It hasn’t been proven yet, but I still stand behind my claim.  They make really good pre-workout energy snacks or whenever you just feel like something completely yummy.

How I love thee yummy cookies.

One Response to “Chocolate Protien Cookies”

  1. Leyla January 28, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    Yum!

Leave a Reply

