Dirty South and Recent Happenings

15 Jan

In another life I’m pretty sure I was born in the dirty South.  For some reason I feel at home whenever a filthy rap song starts playing.  It’s like a kitten purring gently in my ear.  Love.

My newest ghetto love song that I’m sure you will also find quite sensational.  Enjoy.

Tell me that doesn’t make you feel all dirty…………….in a good way.

I recommend you let this sweet music play while you read today’s random rants.

Goodbye Christmas tree:

Sorry girl, but I’m over it.  I will miss your sharp needles stabbing me in the arm whenever I tried to give you water.  I will also cry at the thought of not having to see your dead leaves all over my floor which I refused to pick up because I wanted a fake tree to begin with.

Our tree left us a little F-U gesture by leaving it’s leftover needles behind.  Message received.

So, Mama Khosh is still trying to figure out how to use her iPhone.

We had gone out to eat the last weekend after we got our new toys.  I got up to use the restroom and left mom while she was busy logging into her yahoo account.  I’m pretty sure I was gone for at least 5-6 mins. and when I came back she was still trying to log in!

Some more “son of a bit*#ery” was taking place.  Apparently the keyboard was not too fond of my mom and decided to mess with her.  The story ends with her never being able to sign in. Quite hilarious indeed.

She did manage to figure out how to take pictures and send them in a message.

Picture I received from Mama Khosh randomly one night:

And yes, that would be her finger with a tassel taped to the back of it.  Speechless.  Hey, well at least she knows how to send pictures.  Her choice in imagery is strictly her business.

On another note, Baggins and I have had the notion to party like rock stars this weekend.  For some reason I have had the urge to eat glorious fatty foods and wash it down with nonalcoholic beverages………………….HAHAHHAHA!  Sorry I just made myself laugh.  So the beverages were not exactly nonalcoholic, but they were much needed.

Here’s a look at what we got ourselves into:

I’m pretty sure there was the best mac-n-cheese in that bowl.  I can’t remember. The best burger ever eaten in my life.  The fries with garlic mayo wern’t all that bad either.  Doesn’t that look like one lucky fork?

Whenever you feel so stuffed that you think you might burst if you eat just one more bite it’s actually your tummy telling you that it’s time for dessert.  Naturally I am not one to disobey my tummy’s demands so this happened.

The next night, we didn’t feel like we indulged our gluttony enough so we went to this establishment with some friends.

Well hell0 there naughty girl.

Let me just say the following pictures document a feast that was shared amongst friends and not all by myself.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Waiter: “Would you all care for some humus and butter toasted bread?”

ME:  “Yes, thank you.”

What I was really thinking in my head:  “Don’t be stupid man.  Put it in the middle of the table and walk away slowly. ”

Jalapeno and some type of fancy cheese pizza.

Cheese plate with names I could barely pronounce.  I am not impressed with fancy names, but they did taste like heaven.  I have never in my life met a cheese I didn’t fall madly in love with.

Some kind of hot buns with duck meat and just stupid good sauce.  Hehe……hot buns.

 I’m pretty sure the secret ingredient in these mini grilled cheese sandwiches was crack.  I would fight to the death for the last bite.

 Who doesn’t like Salmon?  A dumb a**.  That’s who.  It even had a curry kick to it.  So good.

Seasoned fries with some more garlic mayo.  *drool*

Aftermath: Not so pretty.  What you can’t see is me sad because I have no more food to stuff in my face.

What was not documented was the Orange Leaf yogurt run we all made afterwards.  You can’t have dinner without dessert!  Heller!

I hope all this lovely food was an eye delight for you.

Now, I suggest you scroll back up to the beginning of the post and replay Country Sh*t one more time.  And………your welcome.

4 Responses to “Dirty South and Recent Happenings”

  1. Leyla January 16, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Wow! What amazing food! Yum

  2. Patricia Fogt January 16, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Mariam ~ You totally crack me up!! I love your sense of humor, even if at times it’s a bit over this lady’s old head … hahaha!
    The food sure does look incredible! I am taking steroids to get through this brain radiation and they are making me so darn hungry!! The pics of those dishes just made my mouth water and I must go and see what I can find to knosh on in my underloaded refry 😦 Love your blogs!

  3. travnc January 23, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    I have read two of your posts and I love it! I also do a lot of DIY things. As a matter of fact, I have a recipe for making money but I can’t remember what I did with it, hmm awkward…anyways

    Oh well, great blog and look forward to reading more. Thanks

    • forevervintageblog January 23, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      I’m pretty sure the recipe for making money would be a job. Super lame recipe, but I guess it works. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

