Well Hello There 21st Century

10 Jan

Shmamz and I have big news to announce as of today.  Are you ready?

Drumroll please.   Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…………

We’re proud owners of our very first iPhones ever!  Hells yeah people!  We’ve finally joined the 21st century hoopla.

Shmamz posing with her new toy.

We were totally cheezing it out at the store.  We have no shame, obviously.

I have to thank myself for being a complete flake and losing my original phone yet again.  I’m not proud of my actions, but the outcome did turn out pretty great if I don’t say so myself.  My wallet is burning a little bit, but I’m hoping this is only temporary.  Or I may have to get a new wallet.

So here’s how the car ride home went after we left the store.

Mom: “Let me see how this thing works.”

Me: “You’re gonna have to practice for sure.”

Mom: “Oh! I think I know how to add a contact! Dangit! No.”

Me: “Hahahahaha!”

Mom: “Son of a b#@*h!”

It was quite the eventful ride home.  I got a kick out of it at least.

The first thing I did when I got home was download the CameraBag app that I plan on using every single day and love forever and ever.

Image Detail

It turns ordinary boring pictures into vintage looking ones.  I’m in love with it already.

Me and Sophia took a time machine back to the 70’s.  Groovy baby.

Old camera light effect.  Love.

Mini using the “silver” effect.

I could show you hours worth of pictures that I can come up with, but I’ll stop here before you completely go insane with boredom.

Anyhoooo…….. I did wind up getting something else today that I desperately need in the mornings to function like a normal human being at work.

Yes, that would be an espresso maker.

And yes, that would hopefully be a can of strong a** espresso.

My plan is to completely forget what the hell went on at work because I was so buzzed with caffeine to remember.  Let’s see if it works.  Fingers crossed everyone.  I’m sure it’s good for you.  Well, that’s what I’m going to tell myself.

I would also like to do an update of my Pinterest rant the other day.

It addresses the pin that claimed fabric softener sheets clean the scum off of shower doors.

Pinned Image

Well………….that was a bag of lies people!  I was not only pissed because I was so excited to try it, but I also wasted one of my fabric softener sheets.  I want my money back!

Alright, it’s back to Pinterest for me now.  Goodnight.

6 Responses to “Well Hello There 21st Century”

  1. andrew January 10, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    Excellent post, except where you forgot to mention that I payed for half of the phone you lost and for all of the phone you lost before that. Nice. Either way love you and keep making people laugh on here.

    • forevervintageblog January 10, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

      I would like to apologize to all the readers of the previous comment. He is hungry, tired, and cranky. I love you anyways.

  2. Liz Khoshboei January 10, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Well, I have to confess, that those were my exact words when I couldn’t add a contact!!! This phone will be the end of me, I miss my flip phone, life was so simple, I’m not ready for technolgy :), hey, that was fun.

  3. Leyla January 10, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Yay to moving up in technology!

  4. nicole.b January 12, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    go iphones! i’ve been an iphone user since the beginning, and i can never let go of mine! yes, it is a pain to get used to (even i still have trouble using mine) but it’s fabulous… ain’t it? lol

    x

Leave a Reply

