New Years: The Ugly Side

2 Jan

Remember when I said that there is always two sides of a good night?  There’s the pretty, ahhh look how cute we all look, and then there’s the “other” side.  The side when you go through your camera the next day and say, “what the *&%$!”  Don’t pretend you don’t know what I’m talking about.

So, as I promised I would like to introduce you all to a few pictures that I discovered the next day.  There’s not many, but they are so special.

Nat didn’t look like he was feeling all that well in this picture.  Don’t be made at me Nat.

I caught the boys bonding in such a sweet moment.  Ahhhhhhhhhhhh.

 Ok, let me tell you something about this picture.  It doesn’t look all that bad, but this is the moment when I realized I had lost our little “hydration” game and was forced to chug an entire bottle of “water”.  This proved to be very difficult for me and looking cute was not an option.

I sadly tried to edit out the “water” bottle so i could post it, but sadly I have a job in which this type of behavior is frowned upon.  apparently staying “hydrated” is not something a role model should do.  Oh well.  I tried.

When I was getting ready for this post I really thought I had more “ugly” gems in my arsenal, but unfortunately I did not.  I have a few more, but I don’t think they are “ugly” enough to be showcased today.

I would also like to apologize to anyone that is on this blog who may get mad that I am letting the world see them in a not so flattering light.  This is what happens when a girl with a camera starts her very own blog.  Please don’t hate me.

There was also a certain phone call made to a certain “bestie” in which the caller may have not been in her right mind.

Image Detail(source: http://e-phonenumbers.com/reverse-phone-number-lookup-canada/)

I feel as if the caller should not be made fun of any longer and be given a break.  Everyone has called someone when they have been fully “hydrated” before.  Don’t say you haven’t.  I’m sure this certain “bestie” will never let the caller forget this.

The “bestie” may look similar to this girl to the left.  I’m not saying for sure though.

I will be sure to take my camera along with me when ever this certain “bestie” is “hydrating” for future blackmail opportunities.

Nighty night bloggies.  I love you all.

6 Responses to “New Years: The Ugly Side”

  1. MS3 January 2, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    Hahahahaahahahahah!! And there it is!!! Well looking at the pic you posted of us, I certainly do look “hydrated”, so I guess we will be even!! Thanks for making part of my night though! I can’t wait to see what 2012 will bring!!!

    • forevervintageblog January 3, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      Oh no way jose. That is not a “hydrated” picture of you. I’ll get you good though Just wait.

  2. Leyla January 2, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Too funny. We were very thirsty that night!

  3. Patricia Fogt January 3, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Glad ya’ll had a good time! Happy 2012 … may it bring us all good things ~ good health, prosperity and inner peace!

  4. Just a girl... January 3, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    The pretty side, and the “other” side… love it!

Leave a Reply

