Twas the night before Christmas…………

24 Dec

……and all through the house.  Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse. Wait, that’s not true.  The house is stirring with Andrew’s family and the thing closest to a mouse is Sophia and I guess she really isn’t stirring.  She’s asleep on my lap in food coma.

Here’s a peek into a Christmas Eve celebration at our house.

Mama Solano was busy making her famous “green stuff”.  I helped her make it and I still have no idea what  it is.  Everyone loves it though.

I put out my “sweet cereal stuff”.  I cannot wait until this crap is gone because I have a muffin top that is rapidly growing out of control because of it.  It’s basically white chocolate melted and mixed with lots of yummy cereal.  Help me.

Mama Solano bought Andrew and I a lovely Christmas “welcome to your new house” gift.  What’s one of my favorite things in the world besides Miss Sophia?  Wine!!! And check out the name!  Our house is in a cul-de-sac so it’s a perfect gift.  Too bad I can’t get my tipsy on because I may have to save this one.  Don’t worry, I have plenty more bottles in the fridge.

After we all had portion controlled dinners………..Who am I kidding?  After we stuffed our faces with large amounts of turkey, ham, and other goodness we were visited by a grumpy elf that Santa assigned to our house to pass out gifts. She actually looked more like a Christmas Samurai ready to attack anyone that got too close to the gifts.

The elf paparazzi was out of control.

Miss Mini got to open one of her gifts with everyone else.

 She had been wanting some new treats and a container that kept them soft and fresh.  Her mom and dad made her Christmas wish come true.

The Solanos both got new matching wedding bands.  How cute.  I made them pose all cheesy to capture the moment.  The paint on Papa Solano’s hand is so romantic.  The reason for the pinky ring is because he has to get it sized.  I think he should wear it like that all mafia style and make people kiss it.  Just saying.

I am so excited to see my sister and Nat tomorrow.  We are going to pick them up in the evening and bring them back here to celebrate Christmas day.  I can’t wait!!!!!!!!

Macaroon Update:  the macaroons that I put in yesterday came out so good.  Imagine an almond joy and a regular macaroon had romantic relations and made a love child.  Their baby would taste like my macaroons.  I’ll definitely be making more of those bad boys and experimenting with other flavors.

Happy Christmas Eve everyone!

3 Responses to “Twas the night before Christmas…………”

  1. Leyla December 24, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    I can’t wait!!!!!

  2. andrew December 25, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Indeed the grumpy elf was the best part of the evening, aside from being with all of the family of course.

  3. Michelle December 27, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Awwwweee everything looks sooo nice!! I can’t wait to see it!!!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year all of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

