Cookie Goddess

15 Dec

A couple of days ago I was talking on the phone with my mom about what I really wanted for Christmas.  Here is a highly accurate dialogue that took place between us.

MeSo, mom I reeaaaaaaaaaaalllllllly want a hand mixer for Christmas.

MomYou do? (sounding interested)

Me: Yeah, because I have been wanting to bake cookies for the holidays and it’s really hard to do with a spatula.

Mom: Ahhhhh……….(pause thinking that she for sure will buy me one)………………….Well  you should go buy yourself one then.  I already bought your Christmas gifts so I’m done with you.

Me: What the!!!!!!

I think my mom really did eventually feel sorry for me because she did wind up buying me one from H-E-B.  Thank you shmammers!

I got the cookie making buzz after Baggos and I went to El Mirasol for some much needed margaritas and yummy food.  You know when you go to El Mirasol a lot when they know exactly what type of margarita you want.  Sangria Margarita?  Uhhhh…yes please.  They even gave all the regulars home made tamales when we left.  So nice.  We felt special.

When we got back to the house I decided to make some much needed chocolate chunk walnut cookies.  Can you say “hells to the yeah!”  I can.  The handmixer was amazeballz.

While I was making the cookies all I could hear from the other room was Baggins cussing at his new Batman Nintendo game he’s been playing lately.  I don’t get it and it makes me dizzy.  Just right now he called one of the bad guys he killed a word that rhymes with “itch”.  I don’t approve of this game that brings out the devil in him.

Finished fatty goodness:

We’re not ones to waste precious sweets so I’m sure we’ll devour these babies in the next couple of days.

I have a confession to make about the kitchen’s status at the moment.  It is not exactly the most organized kitchen out there I’m sure.  All this yummy cookie baking was created in a kitchen that sadly looks like this at the moment.

Now that we have a bigger kitchen that just means we can just leave our stuff out on more counter space.  So sad.  I promise to clean up the kitchen this weekend so that I can see the counter again.  Don’t judge us.  I guarantee you that when Baggins reads this tonight he’s going to say, “No you did not just post this picture.  You know that all that stuff is your mess, right?”  Whatever Baggos!!!

I have to let you know what Baggos just said.  He is in fatty coma from El Mirasol and homemade cookies.  He looked over at me and sing songed this: “I’m tired of waiting for coooooooooookies so bring them to me nowwwwwwwwwwwww………..”

Hahahaha  See you guys later.  Goodnight.

4 Responses to “Cookie Goddess”

  1. Michelle December 15, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Hahahahaha I want so of yo cookies woman!!! They look soo yummy!!

  2. Michelle December 15, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Oopps…I meant ” I want some**” 🙂

  3. Angelina December 16, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    I love your blog! Have a look at mine and let’s exchange some recipes and ideas! Content is hard! Good content I mean…
    Bessos
    Angelina tu amiga griega…
    Please send me a good recipe for margaritas with lime, if you have ! Xxx

  4. Leyla December 16, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Let’s bake more cookies when I get there! Oh and the people at El Mirasol are so nice!

Leave a Reply

