Poop Bandit on the Loose

13 Dec

Wanted:  A sneaky little creature that likes to poop and pee on my new zebra rug I spent countless hours making.  Sophia, being the little detective she is, is already on the case.  She claims that the culprit leaves his/her mess in the middle of the night when she’s asleep and pleads her innocence.

Hmmmmmmmm……..I’m starting to think the guilty creature is living under our roof, but I’m not going to point any fingers yet.

Anyhoooo……..did I mention that I love The Home Goods Store?  Maybe about a million times I’m sure, but I really do.  I went there the other day after work to pick up some much needed Christmas supplies.

Stockings!  Here’s some I picked up for my mom, sister, and her hubby Nat.  Hope they like them because they don’t have a choice either way.

Baggins and I already have ours from before the house so we’re going to keep on using them since they have our initials on them and everything.  Notice the Goodwill snowflake holders from the wonderful Mama Khoshboei?  Still keepin’ it thrifty around here per usual.

I guess I could throw out that ugly wire rack resting on our fireplace, but most likely I will leave it there on account that I’m queen lazy mc lazy.

In the sea of turquoise and silver ornaments on our tree, two little gems stand out.  My mom picked these up for us.  Mine originally said Maria, but my mom just wrote an “m” at the end.  Viola! Personalized ornaments.  Hopefully no one asks who Maria is and why there’s an “m” at the end of it.

We’re still on the look out for a “Sophia” ornament.  Sophia does have her first present under the tree btw.

I did pick her up a few more goodies from Home Goods for her.  They have a really great pet section for dog obsessed freak-a-zoids like me.

This does bring up a question I would love feedback on.  Does anyone else out there besides me buy their doggie/cat children presents on special occasions?  There has to be more people like me that do this.  Let me know.

I have these little guys ready to go for a project I want to finish this weekend.  I spray painted all the frames I found at Goodwill a couple of weeks ago and have been itching to get them on one of our living room walls.

Here’s a picture I found online of what I want to do.  I want to put empty frames on the wall in an artsy way.  Framing frames with other frames perhaps?  I say yes.

Image Detail(source:http://www.countryliving.com/crafts/projects/frame-project-0503)

I’m going to leave you all with the little sneak peak of what’s to come.  See ya tomorrow like the good little blogger I am who updates her blog regularly. 🙂

7 Responses to “Poop Bandit on the Loose”

  1. Leyla December 13, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Fabulous! I have such a talented sister! Thank you for the stockings!

  2. Leyla December 14, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    Sophie!!!!!

  3. Patricia Fogt December 14, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Ay Mariam, Sophie is sooooooo lucky to have you and Andrew as her parents!!!! I would not tolerate the pee and poop thing at all, and I do love my pets 🙂 Love the framing idea ~ it’s going to look SPECTACULAR 🙂

  4. Daniela December 14, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Hi ms k i looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv your hall makeover i wonder if u would teach me some tips for chrismas decoration beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyy c u at school loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ms k <3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3 :b

  5. Daniela December 15, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    ok i will bring you chapstik and that i a promise from MY HEART ❤ lov u ms k XOXOXOXOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Daniela December 15, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    oooooohhhh i love you HOMEMADE carpet and youe chrismas socks i loooooooooovvvvvv EVERI THINHG it is berry cool

Leave a Reply

