Heartbroken :(

12 Dec

Do you want to know why?  The other night I was looking up my daily dose of celebrity gossip and came upon horrific news.  My future husband, Nate Berkus, will no longer have a tv show after the second season is up.  I cannot tell you how sad I am.  I have been working on my house and trying to get it ready to show Nate so that he could be so proud of me and turn straight and marry me on national television.

I love you boo Berkus.  I’ll meet you one day. I guess Im going to have to wait for my moment to cuddle with Nate while eating popcorn and trashing on the Kardashians.

Nate Berkus Television personality Nate Berkus attends the 7th Annual Lucky Shops VIP Night at Metropolitan Pavilion on November 4, 2010 in New York City.

Hopefully he will never read this blog and find out what a weirdo stalker freak I really am.  Anyhoo……….let’s turn this pitty party into a positive palace (thats the only P word I coult think of).

My curtains came in the mail about a week ago and we finally got around to hanging them up.

Baggins getting his leveler on.  I just sat back and watched.  My excuse for anything I don’t feel like doing is, “But I’m a girl.  I’m not supposed to be doing that.”  It always works.

Taddaaaa!!!

Ignore the nastiness that is our table at the moment.  The craft queen, a.k.a. Mama Solano was using this space to make Christmas magic which is our new front door wreath (picture at end of blog btw).

Once we had the curtains up we decided to tackle the naked Christmas tree that had been waiting for some bling for a week now.  It was getting awkward passing by it in its green-leaved skivvies so we decided to make it happy and give it some pizazz.

We moved one of the couches and gave it its new home by the window.  Do you like my turquoise and silver theme?  I wanted an adult tree this year.  Mama Solano helped us poor kids out and brought us all these wonderful decorations.

Truth be told is that Baggos and I are way too lazy and cheap to have ever bought the decorations on our own.  If it were up to me I would have strung some cheerios on a rope and wrapped the bad boy with it.  But this does look so much better so Im very pleased.

By the way, one of Nate’s biggest pet peeves is when curtains dont touch the floor.  Im trying to make you proud boo.

First Christmas presents already under the tree.

We had some butcher paper left from the renovation and endless house projects and some paint.  I decided to get Martha Stewart on my gifts and personalize them with mini paintings.

Martha and I are going to eat quail eggs on english toast one day while we plan on how we’re going to take over this world with crafts and glitter.  Muahahahaha!!!!!

Oh my gosh, can you imagine me on a date with Nate AND Martha! Holy Moley people.  I just threw up in my mouth a little from over excitement.  Sorry.

Mama Solano brought us over some more goodies.

A new door wreath.

And then there would be this cute little thing.  A turquoise wire tree.  It matches our living room so much that I may just have to keep it up all year round.

I still have not tackled the infamous stencil project that I want to get started on in the dining area.  I may make myself do it this weekend.  Im just so scared.  I’ll let you know if I wimp out.  Hopefully not.  Also, I’m sure you’ve noticed that I have been a lazy little blogger lately.  I apologize and promise to update my blog more often with my random rants about everything that is going on around here.  Thanks for reading.  See ya soon.

3 Responses to “Heartbroken :(”

  1. Angela December 12, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Thank you!

  2. Leyla December 13, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Sister! The house looks wondeful!!!! Great job! Love you mucho…

    • Leyla December 13, 2011 at 12:01 am #

      oops wonderful

Leave a Reply

