Sweet Gifts to Me

4 Dec

An angel came down from heaven and dropped off a gift for me this week.  Ok, so it was more like a UPS man, but it was still a great surprise to see a package outside the door when you get home.

Don’t I take good care of boxes when I open them?  I don’t believe in being all proper and dignified when I open gifts.  You’re going to throw the darn box away anyway, right?  Goes balls to the wall!  Yeeeowww!!! I apologize for that weird noise.  It just came out of me.

So do you want to know what’s in it?  MY WALL STENCIL!!!  Woohoo!!!  I’m still too scared to actually open up the stencil inside, but here is the design it makes.

I purchased the stencil online at cuttingedgestencils.com.  I plan on using it on a few things, but mainly for the dining room area.  I want it to stand apart from the living room and I think this will definitely do the trick.  Send positive vibes my way that I do good and that I don’t make that much of a mess.

I went Goodwill crazy this weekend.  I LOVE GOODWILL!!  I wish I could go on $100 shopping spree there.  That may not seem like a lot of money, but I could do some serious damage with a $100 there.

I picked up lots of picture frames for my wall project that I will be working on soon.

That cool looking picture frame on the bottom right is actually a mirror.  I’m going to be using it for another project in the house.

So, all the actual pictures and glass inside the frames were thrown out.  I started the painting process today.

Here’s three little babies that got a new paint job.  Only 100 more to go.  Actually I scaled down the project and I’m now moving it to another wall in the living room.  I had originally wanted to use it in the dining area, but I think it’s going to be too much with the stencil.

I few of the picture frames are going to be painted in an accent color that you’ll see on the final product.  You’re gonna have to wait to see it when it’s done.

Here’s two gems I found at Goodwill this weekend too.

They look like ordinary boring chairs from the front.  Tacky fabric. Snoozer.

But when you turn them around…………BAM!!!  How awesome is the back of these babies? LOVE.

I walked past these chairs a few times, but they kept begging me to take them home with me.  They were only $15 each so of course I took them.  How could I not!

These chairs are like a mullet.  All business from the front but a party in the back.

I’m so motivated to make these so amazing because baggins does not see the vision.  He doesn’t understand how amazing and original these chairs are so he’s going down when I finish them.  He’s so not going to get a shout out when I get on The Nate Berkus Show.

I’ve got a whole lot of projects to work on this week.  I’ll keep you updated so check back for more of my creative madness.

4 Responses to “Sweet Gifts to Me”

  1. Leyla December 4, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Omg! The chairs are amazing! The frames on them are so awesome!

  2. BJ Villela December 4, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    What are you gonna do with the chairs?

    • forevervintageblog December 11, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

      Im going to paint them and put new fabric on them. Its a work in progress.

  3. Daniela December 12, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    hi ms k i lovvvvvvvvv your ART work

Leave a Reply

