Aside

Post Food Coma Update

26 Nov

I’m still in recovery mode from Thanksgiving gluttony.  I don’t regret all of the food that got stuffed in my mouth, but I’m still paying for it.  It was so worth it.

A few Turkey day pics:

Mama Khosh and Mama Solano prepping for the food frenzy that soon occurred.

Glad to see the kitchen being used for actual cooking.  I make salad wraps, cereal, and wash fruit.  That’s about it.

Everything tastes better with butter on it.  Shout out Paula Dean.  But for real though.  Butter is awesome.

Boys and little Mini watching football yet again.  I hate football.  Boo.  Can’t we just watch re-runs of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills?  No one voted yes but me.

FOOD!!!!!

MORE FOOD!!!

Little did anyone know that Little Suzie was getting her wine chugging on in the kitchen.  Ok, so it was an empty bottle and we made her pose that way, but it’s still funny.  We keep it classy around here.  Don’t judge.

Before the big Turkey bash I went on a shopping spree at Home Goods to spruce up the living room.  I wanted to faint from pure joy being in that store.  How is everything so affordable and so amazing!  I had to fan myself a few times while walking around to stop the excitement sweats.

Here’s what my living room is looking like so far.  And yes I use the word “my” because Andrew is not allowed to decorate it.  ITS MINE!!! Muahahahaha!!!

I stole back a painting I did for mom last summer because it looked perfect in the living room.  The colors were dead on.  Sorry mom, I’ll make you another painting.

 

 

I found the most beautiful pillows, decorative bowl, and mustard yellow throw there.  In the words of Rachel Zoe, “I…………Die.”

Check out the credenza.  I am in love with my new lamps.  The mirror is also new and that random silver bird.  It’s starting to look pulled together now.   My creepy head wanted to say hello too.  Heller!

I wanted to create a symmetrical design.  I used my vintage box I got for my birthday and a few old books my mom had in her garage to complete the look.  Love.

I already am planning my next big project.  The dining room area.  I bought a wall stencil online and I am so excited to get it in the mail.  I’m going to stencil the walls surrounding the dining table.  YAY!!!  I’ll definitely let you know when I get started on that.

For now, it’s time to watch School of Rock.  So hilarious.  Bye for now. 🙂

2 Responses to “Post Food Coma Update”

  1. Leyla November 26, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Love everything! I wish I was there! Love you

  2. Patti November 27, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    Mariam ~ Sure did have a fun time at your home for Thanksgiving!! The house is looking BEAUTIFUL and I can’t wait to see the next project you’re going to do 🙂 Have fun…

Leave a Reply

