Freedom!

20 Nov

The best part of teaching you ask?  Vacation time.  Im so happy about Thanksgiving break I could kiss a hippo butt.  I’m not sure why that came to mind, but I would do it.  Point me to the nearest hippo please.

Image Detail

Another great part of having a long vacation is that we can really get stuff done at the house.  Thanksgiving is just four days from now and we’re hosting! WTF!  I’m really excited to have the eating frenzy at our house this year, but it really puts the pressure on to finish everything.

Guess who finally got her beautiful lamp hung in the hallway of her dreams?  Me silly!  Heller!

Poo Poo lamp before:

Fully cleaned and in it’s new home.  It’s so happy now can’t you tell?

Andrew’s dad (a.k.a. Papa Solano) finally surrendered to my constant whining to have it put up.  Being annoying really does pay off.  I highly recommend it.

My role in today’s shenanigans? Painting an ungodly amount of white trim.  Who knew we had so much trim left to paint.

The buffet line back splash is almost done.  We ran out of grout the other day and a certain someone *ahhemmm!* forgot to pick some up on his supply outing.  This certain someone *ahemmbaggos!* will surely not make this mistake again I’m sure.

Look who got a new bed.  Miss Sophia is in love with her new bed.  It’s so cute how she’s always in it.  It came with a mini throw and a bone shaped pillow.  Love.

This is pure happiness in puppy form.Alrighty, I’ve got some wine to drink and some Real Housewives of Atlanta to watch.  I hope that The Real Housewives franchise never ends.  I would be crushed.  See you tomorrow with my casa updates.

3 Responses to “Freedom!”

  1. Leyla November 20, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    The lamp looks great! I just finished watching HW…. It was crazy! I don’t like that old guy. Any who, good luck with getting the house done. Everyone will LOVE it! Cheers sister

  2. Leyla November 20, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Sophie!!!! Awwww

  3. Patti November 22, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    I can’t wait to see everyone at your FABULOUS home on Thanksgiving!! It’s gonna be AWESOME just like your house 🙂

Leave a Reply

