Movin’ on Up…….

14 Nov

…….to the East side.  Well, maybe more like the Northeast side, but that doesn’t sound as catchy.

We finally did it people.  Andrew and I broke up with our apartment living life.  It was sad, but the split went well without any name calling or drama.  You want to know the worst part of moving?

Unpacking all your crap you didn’t realize you had.  Nate Berkus would cringe at the sight of this.  Sorry boo.  And yes, he is my boo so shutty.

Poor mini has nowhere to sit.  Mama wont unwrap the sofas.  Sorry baby girl.  She’s the fuzzy black ball in the middle of the pillows.

The goal so far is to finish most of the house before Thanksgiving since we are going to host the food frenzy this year.  I’m really excited about having fancy place mats and coasters for guests.  I have a feeling Im going to be that annoying girl who freaks out on anybody who leaves a glass coaster free on my tables.  Sorry family and friends.  At least Im warning you now.

Baggins and I tackled finishing the back splash tile job.  Outcome:  success!  I decided I hated using the appropriate tools supplied to me and used my hands instead.  It did the job so much better, but I now have nasty finger nail grime.  Im an art teacher so Im used to having incredibly filthy paint hands.

It looks like a bunch of shiny pennies.  Back splash striking a pose:  Get it girl!

I have a meeting tomorrow at 7:15 in the morning tomorrow.  WTF!!!!  Only pure evilness would schedule a meeting that early.  I guess that means I should go to sleep so goodnight bloogies. ” Love you, see you tomorrow, goodnight”.  Shout out sister.  I love you.

4 Responses to “Movin’ on Up…….”

  1. Leyla November 15, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Love you, see you tomorrow, goodnight… I miss and live you tons!

    • Leyla November 15, 2011 at 1:27 am #

      Oops I meant love you tons

  2. Michelle November 15, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Bravo!! Looking great! Can’t wait to see it!

  3. Josie Salas November 15, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    All the long hours and hard work has payed off! Yay!! very nice.

Leave a Reply

