Happenings at the Casa

30 Oct

Some spectacular things are taking place at the Khoshboei/Solano casa.  Did you like how I just put my name first?  Finally things are starting to wrap up with the reno part of the house and now Im able to do my own projects.  I have been waiting for this for so long and today I got to dabble in my first DIY project that I’ll be showing in full later.  In the meantime, here’s a sneak peak of whats to come:

Under all that random junk is one of the new loves of my life.  It even came with two little babies.  Que Cute.

Notice the amazing floor the boys put it?  And the color of the walls? Huh? Do you?  We’re just excited to show everyone.

Wiping down the beast:

Giving a major face lift to the beast:

Let me just say that I didn’t know how amazing spray paint was.  No wonder hoodlums love it!  Its awesome!  Mama Solano and I were liking the smell of the fumes a little too much.  We were getting a little woozy (in a good way, hehe).  I swear I saw a little gnome peek out from a bush afterwards.  Im telling you I saw it.  Im pretty sure I saw it riding a cat down the street.  Dont say I didnt warn you.

Stay tuned for the complete makeover and the instructions to go along with it.  This is forever going to be my favorite project because it’s the first to go on the blog.  *Happy tear*.

One Response to “Happenings at the Casa”

  1. Leyla October 30, 2011 at 1:09 am #

    I can not take the waiting!!! I am so excited to see the finished project!

Leave a Reply

