Burrrrrr…..

28 Oct

I guess the meteorologist did turn out to be right after all.  It’s really cold outside right now.  I forgot what it feels like to be cold so I went outside in shorts.  The outcome was not so good.  Girls, do you know when you shave your legs and then you gets goose bumps and the cold makes your hair grow back instantly?  It happened.

Anywhoooo…..so as you may know, me and the Bagsters love Halloween.  Too bad the house wont be done before then so the zombie party is going to have to wait until next year.  Booo.  Maybe we can have a zombie themed Thanksgiving.  Im not sure my mom would go for it, but I think it would be pretty great.  Brains stuffed in turkey sounds delish.

Speaking of turkey butt.  We saw a ceramic one on our vintage outing last week.

Cute little zombie.

Image Detail

One day I will for sure go as Joe Dirt.  I am the biggest fan of this movie ever and know every word by heart. “It puts the lotion on the skin!”  “Say it dont spray it brotha. Dannnng”.

Image Detail

I really now know that I love Halloween when I painted a spooky tree during an Art Inservice we had after school today.  So, what we were instructed to do is paint trees outside using a pallet knife.  Naturally everyone made realistic pretty green trees but when I was done I realized mine was much different.

My creation:

Im not sure how it ended up in this color scheme but I dig it.  Black tree with burning flames.  Uhhhhh yes please!  Its new home is in our kitchen.  It fits right in with the scary dirty dishes.  Creepy.  Spooooooky Eveeeeeennnnn.  Shout out to Snagglepuss.  Watch this video and you will know why he is so great. Growl. So Sassy.

One more day til Friday baby.  Hells yeah!  That means that we will probably be at our house all weekend getting ready to move in the week after.  I was talking with the bagsters about leaving our apartment last night and I was a tad sad.  Even though Im sure I am going to love having a house I’ll still miss this little pig sty of an apartment.  It was good to us, but it is time to move on.  *tear* and…….over it.  Let’s move!

2 Responses to “Burrrrrr…..”

  1. Patricia October 29, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    Love your tree Mariam, such an appropriate color scheme for this time of year. Happy Halloween to you and the bagsters 🙂

  2. Leyla October 29, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I can’t wait for the zombie party next year!

Leave a Reply

