Vintage Outing Part II

25 Oct

The day has finally arrived people.  I am going to show you all the lovely treasures I scored on my vintage outing with the family.  Im sure  you couldn’t sleep last night thinking about it.  Well, that’s what I would like to believe.  Alright, let’s get started now shall we?

Here’s an amazing piece I scored called “tramp art”.  The name made me laugh too.  The lady that worked at the shop said “tramps” were what they called hobos back in the day.  They would find random things and make art out of them.  This one is so awesome because of the creepy little boy in it.  I love creepy kid art.  Im absolutely in love with it.  We nabbed this little guy right when the shop was about to close.  They were shutting down the lights and everything.

This is a beautiful ornate frame I found.  It was in the basement of The Emporium (the shop we found most of these goodies at).  I went down there by myself and tried to get ghosts to talk to me but they sadly would not.  I have always wanted to see one, but they don’t like me for some reason.  So sad 😦 Putting a picture of a horrendous human being in this little guy would look dashing surrouded by a frame like this.  It’s magic.

This is a beautiful mirrored tray with an equally beautiful perfume bottle on top of it.  My sister found the bottle and we both fell in love with the square design it had.  It’s not functional, but it’s just so pretty to look at.

A sweet little box that I can accent a dresser I plan on putting in the living room.  It is handmade and has such a great texture and design on it.  I love.

Here’s the same box open.  Maybe I’ll put a rubber roach in it to scare people who open it out of curiosity. Wouldnt that be hilarious?  Knowing me I would forget I put it in there and flip out.  Rubber roach prank is off.

Is this not the sweetest thing ever!  I plan on putting this mirrored tray and glass candy dish in the guest bedroom.  I want it to look like you went to your grandma’s house and she left you little mints by your bed.

I plan on putting these great glass candle stick holders on our dining table.  There going to fit right in with us.  Is it scary that I think that these little treasures have emotions and feelings?  Hmmm…..no comment.

This awesome mirror is actually pretty small.  Im not sure where Im going to put it, but where ever it does wind up it’s going to look just great.

Lastly, I scored this really great mirrored bathroom set.  You should know by now how I feel about anything mirrored.  I love.  Im not sure If Im going to actually use them as a bathroom set or mix and match them in other rooms.  This set was not actually old, but it was just too pretty to pass up.

Like I was saying earlier, my vintage outing with my mom and sis was a major success.  I want to thank them both for giving me the best birthday ever.  Especially for buying me all my new treasures.  I can’t thank them enough.  What I learned from my first real vintage outing is that I may be in the early stages of hoarding.  I make fun of my mom for bringing home random things from Goodwill and call her a hoarder all the time.  Shout out to her ceramic pumpkins.  * I shiver at the thought of them*.  Technically my mom and my sister enabled me by buying all these treasures so it’s really their fault for my new sickness, right?  Either way, I am now an official vintage collecting addict.

3 Responses to “Vintage Outing Part II”

  1. Patricia October 25, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Too cute Mariam 🙂 Love all of your new treasures! Just be careful and don’t collect too much vintage cuz it’s easy to turn into an addict and then have no place to put your collection except for maybe on the floor! Then you do become a hoarder!

  2. Michelle October 25, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    I love EVERYTHING!!! Congrats on some great finds bestie!!!

  3. Leyla October 25, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    OOOH! I love the frame with the cute little child in it! It’s fabulous! It was wonderful to spend time with you and mom…

Leave a Reply

