Blah……..

21 Oct

So I woke up this morning getting ready for work feeling super tired.  I’m always tired in the morning, but I felt like I didn’t sleep at all kind of tired.  When I got to work I chugged two cups of beyond strong coffee thinking it would do the trick. It didn’t.  As the day went by I felt worse and worse until I got home.  Let’s just say I felt like I was punched in the face.  Boo to being sick.  Especially when one’s birthday is the next day.  Oh well.  What can you do?

One thing that did make me really happy the other day is when I went to visit my mom (a.k.a. shmammers).  Guess what I found in her garage? A jig saw!!!!

It turns out that my mom had one of these gems in her garage the whole time.  It’s only been used a couple of times so she said I could use it for all my decorating shenanigans.  Woo to the hoo people! Hells yeah!  Thank you Universe for hearing me and giving me this beautiful present.  You’re the best.

Since Im feeling like a tow truck ran me over 5 times, Im going to be calling in sick tomorrow at work.  Thats really the reason Im calling in tomorrow.  Because Im sick.  Yeah, thats my story and Im sticking to it (*wink*).  No, but for real though.

Me, my sister, and my mom have plans on going vintage shopping in Beorne, Texas tomorrow.  I am on the hunt for old people furniture.  My decorating style always goes back to vintage pieces that look like they were snatched out of a grandma’s house.

Some items that I am on the hunt for:

A vanity mirror for the guest bathroom.  Doesn’t this bathroom look like something out of The Real Housewives of New Jersey?  Forget everything else and focus on the mirror.  Im looking for something that has an interesting frame.  Did you hear me Universe?  Please send me my frame.  Ok, so maybe Im taking this Universe thing a little too serious.  But I really do want one that is as pretty as this one.

Image Detail

My budget is close to nothing so lets cross our fingers that we find one free out of the trash.  You never know.

Im also looking for a coffee table for the living room.  Im all for a fixer upper that I can paint whatever color that I want.  Some inspirational coffee tables:

Look at how sweet this one looks.  Im telling you that this can be given a major make over with a little paint and TLC.  I dont know if Baggins would go for it, but who cares.  Beware shabby chic coffee tables.  Im coming for you.

Image Detail

I really like chunky legs on tables.  I like to call them big boned.  Chunky legged tables out there, beware too.  You’re mine! Muahahahahaha!!!

Image Detail

On our vintage excursion tomorrow I plan on having an open mind with a very tightly closed wallet.  Im so down for getting anything that speaks to me.  And yes, sometimes certain home decor items bully me into buying them.

I passed by these two frames at TJMax and they harrassed me until I purchased them. It’s not my fault.  Check out this frame cutie.  I put a vintage picture of shmammy in it.  Look how cool the stand is.  Very different which equals “I gotta have it”!

I’ll let you know what I found on my hopefully productive and successful vintage outing tomorrow.  If anything, what Im most excited about is spending time with my mom and my sister.

3 Responses to “Blah……..”

  1. Patricia October 21, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    Sure hope you have a GREAT time tomorrow with your Mom and sister!!! Love your blog…you are just so cute and funny!!! Did I say funny?? I mean hysterical :))) Hope you feel better Mariam and HAPPY BIRTHDAY ❤ xoxo

  2. Diana Solano October 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Happy Birthday to the most beautiful “M”! Sorry I called you so early this morning but if I was up that early then you had to hear from me! Have a great day and don’t be surprised if there are some ballons on your new black door! Maybe, maybe not….. Love ya, Mama Solano

  3. Josie Salas October 22, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    It’s always very nice to spend quality time with family. Hope you found all that you were looking for.

Leave a Reply

