Birthday Wish List

19 Oct

Guess who is having a birthday on friday the 21st of this beautiful October? Me! I am going to be the ripe old age of 28.  Two more years til the big 3-0.  Yowzers!  When I do turn 30 I’m so going to play this song over and over.  Its kind of amazing.  Much respect Jay-Z.

Sorry the the language mom.  Why do bad words always make a song so much better?

I thought that if I plan on creating new things for our house that I will need a few tools to get started.  So I’m going to put out my birthday wish list in the Universe and send positive vibes to get maybe one of these things.  Maybe? Perhaps? Please? Pretty please?

So one of the main projects I really want to work on is creating a headboard for the guest bedroom.  I would love to create something in the lines of this beauty:

Image Detail

Are those satin sheets I see?  Sexy. Rawrrrrrr ( my sexy cat roar).

To make something like this is supposedly pretty easy.  All you need is partical board which is super cheap, padding, fabric, and buttons for the details.  Oh yeah, you also need one of these bad boys:

A jig saw!  I found this one on the Home Depot website.  It looks legit.

Speaking of tools I need to get something off my chest.  If you own a “girl” tool you should be ashamed of yourself.  I mean the tools that are designed for the average woman which means they’re just pink.  I saw something like this on tv once and gagged a little bit.  Are you serious with this?  So dumb.

Boo to you pink drill and matching safety goggles.

One more thing that I really really really want is my very own un-pink drill.  Another find from Home Depot is this little bad boy:

Way sexier than the creepy satin sheets for sure.  This drill would so kick pink drill’s butt and stuff it in the black tool bag where no one would ever see it ever again.  Ok so I need to stop watching crime shows.  Shout out to The First 48 on A&E.

In the words of Quagmire: “Giggity Giggity”.

Image Detail

By the way, my brother-in-law looks exactly like this guy.

Sister and Nat (a.k.a. Quagmire with long curly hair).

So, Universe, if you’re listening I would love and greatly appreciate some tools for my birthday.  I promise to use them all the time and decorate my new house with all my new creations.  🙂

One Response to “Birthday Wish List”

  1. Michelle October 20, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    This post literally made me “LOL”. That was great! And thanks for posting, I had no clue where to even start in looking for your bday gift!

Leave a Reply

