Mirrored Love

18 Oct

Have you seen the new furniture craze that has been going around?  Its called Mirrored furniture and it is spectacular.  Unfortunately I am on a budget and sadly cannot purchase anyone of the ones that I am obsessed with.  That doesn’t mean I can’t drool over pictures of them.  Here’s some mirrored furniture eye candy for you.

A mirrored table from glamfurniture.com ($696) Look at how beautiful the panelled glass inlays look.  I want!!

Mirrored Vanity Desk

Any type of mirrored furniture is a great “wow!” piece.  I personally think that you can transform an entire space by adding one of these gems.

Chest by Pulaski ($870)

Here’s a simple end table by Southern Enterprises ($200)

Round lamp table from wayfair.com ($409)

Round Lamp Table in Antique Silver

So are you getting why I can only look at these beautiful things.  Im hoping a rich couple bought lots of mirrored furniture when it first came into style and are over them.  Maybe they’ll read this and give this poor little blogger their old stuff.  I can dream now cant I?

Here’s a great idea on how to accent an amazing piece of furniture.  Wallpaper!! I am in love with wallpaper.  Especially bold prints like this one.  Look how it reflects off the glass.  Georgous!

Image Detail

Dont even get me started on wallpaper.  I’ll save my thoughts on this subject on another day.

Are you kidding me with this amazing dining room table!!

Image Detail

So one of my decorating goals for the new casa is to figure out how to make a knock off version on my new furniture love.  I don’t know how exactly I am going to do this, but I will try.  If anyone knows of rich mirrored furniture owners that are begging for someone to take them off their hands please let me know.  Thanks 🙂

3 Responses to “Mirrored Love”

  1. samm October 18, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Wow! I love the first little table!

  2. Patricia October 18, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Mariam ~ I just LOVE your idea!!! I might have to steal it for my dining room 🙂 xoxo

  3. Michelle October 19, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    This is great! I love mirrored furniture!! We should probably hit up some estate sales in the Alamo Heights area one of these Saturdays. One day we might find you the mirrored furniture of your dreams!!!

Leave a Reply

